Organizational Governance

General Assembly

This is the supreme policy-making body of the organization. It is made up of all members. Currently RFC has 25 members. Membership is open to all persons interested in the mission of the organization – to promote the respect and non-violation of the fundamental human rights, the rights of refugees and marginalized groups.


Trustees are the custodians of the organization’s Memorandum and Articles of Association. Currently there are three active trustees.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors is responsible for guiding the management team to perform day-to-day running of the organization. The board of directors is composed of five persons – the Chairperson, the Treasurer, the Secretary, the Legal Adviser and the Executive Director as ex-officio. The board of director meets once every quarter.

Management Team

This is the implementing organ of the organization. It is headed by the Executive Director and is currently made up of 8 staff members (3 fully-paid staff and 5 volunteers and interns).

Organizational Structure


Bayubasire Joel Djanda
Executive Director

Nzigire Guilaine
Finances Manager

Robert Okello
Furaha Nabintu
Munganga H. Project

 Zone 5, Nakulabye Parish, Lubaga Division |  +256 706 900 037 |

Reg. N°230489 | ©2019 RFCO | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | Website designed by JoeBayu Tech